The Lead Transfer feature in Ease Connect allows managers to easily move a lead or reservation to another facility when needed. This cancels the lead in the initial site (if selected) and opens a new lead in the transferred site.
Note: the account created at the initial site will still exist. This cannot be deleted.
This feature is helpful in scenarios such as:
- A customer selected the wrong location when creating a lead or reservation
- The desired unit is unavailable at the current site, but available at a nearby sister property
- You need to redirect a customer to a better-fit location
The Lead Transfer option is currently available on:
- Inbound lead calls
- Lead follow-up tasks
- Reservation follow-up tasks
How to Transfer a Lead
Select Transfer Lead to Another Facility.
Choose the new facility you want to transfer the lead to.
- Decide whether to remove the lead from the current location, then complete the transfer.
The lead will now be associated with the new site in EC with a new lead created at that site in the PMS.
5. The account created at the first site cannot be deleted and will remain in the PMS and EC but will be tagged as Transferred in EC when searched for/opened again.
Important Notes
The system will alert you if you select the same facility the lead is already assigned to
- Once completed:
- The lead will be associated with the new facility in both Ease Connect and the PMS
- The lead will be removed from the original facility (if that option remains selected)
- The account created by the lead will remain in the PMS (this cannot be deleted)
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.