Lead Transfer Feature – How to Use
The Lead Transfer feature in Ease Connect allows managers to easily move a lead or reservation to another facility when needed.
When to Use Lead Transfer
This feature is helpful in scenarios such as:
- A customer selected the wrong location when creating a lead or reservation
- The desired unit is unavailable at the current site, but available at a nearby sister property
- You need to redirect a customer to a better-fit location
Demo Video: Ease Connect: Transferring a Lead to Another Site
Where You’ll See This Feature
The Lead Transfer option is currently available on:
- Lead follow-up tasks
- Reservation follow-up tasks
(Coming later: manual outbound calls, inbound lead calls, and other (non follow-up) lead-related tasks.)
How to Transfer a Lead
- Open the lead or reservation follow-up task
-
Select “Transfer Lead to Another Facility”
-
Choose the new facility you want to transfer the lead to
- Decide whether to remove the lead from the current location
- This option is checked by default
-
You can uncheck it if you want the lead to remain at both locations
-
Complete the Transfer
5. The account created at the first site cannot be deleted and will remain in the PMS and EC, but will be tagged as Transferred in EC when searched for/opened again.
Important Notes
-
The system will alert you if you select the same facility the lead is already assigned to
- Once completed:
- The lead will be associated with the new facility in both Ease Connect and the PMS
- The lead will be removed from the original facility (if that option remains selected)
- The account created by the lead will remain in the PMS (this cannot be deleted)
Summary
The Lead Transfer feature helps ensure customers are quickly connected to the right location with the right availability, improving both customer experience and conversion opportunities.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.