Starting a Task
1. Click the dropdown arrow to reference associated task Details and History before beginning the task.
2. Select Start Task to begin the follow up.
3. The task will open for all system functions to be accessed (call, SMS, lead transfer, etc.).
Task Feature Differences
There are some minor differences in available functions while working a task.
Features not supported while working a task:
- Call transfer - tasks cannot be transferred to another agent
Features only supported while working a task:
Dial pad - the dial pad can be used to make selections on automated systems while working a task/outbound call. This feature is only available while actively dialed into the call.
Releasing a task - only tasks can be started and released for later follow up by releasing the task. Released tasks remain in the task list until they are closed. See below for details on how to release a task.
Finishing/Releasing a Task
Tasks can be ended in 2 ways: they can be Released or Finished.
Releasing a Task
This marks a task as revisit, leaving it open in the task list to be completed later. This action will be logged in the task History along with any notes left on the task. The most recent note will be displayed on the task itself in the task list. See Details & History section for more information.
Released tasks can also be tagged with a skill for follow up by a specific team.
Important Note: if the Also save as Customer Note checkbox is selected, the note left on the task will be saved to the customers notes history in the Comms Center as well as in the PMS. If not selected, the note left on the task will display in the task History but will not permanently be saved to the account and will disappear when the task is closed.
Finishing a Task
This will close the task and remove it from the task list, after a customer type and resolution have been selected. Notes left when finishing the task will be added to the customer notes in the Comms Center as well as in the PMS.
A resolution must be selected before the task can be submitted.
Important Note: any open tasks related to the customer can be checked as Marked as Done. This will clear these tasks from the task list. If not selected, the task(s) will remain in the list.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.